Friday, September 05, 2025

New Empire - Turn Four (320-310 BC)

Situation after three turns
The revolt dice land 3-2, meaning 'Asia' expels the Macedonians - perhaps in response to news of Alexander the Great's death?
But it is at the other end of the Mediterranean where the first imperial invasion occurs, with Richard's Carthaginians again attacking independent Gallia, but again failing with a roll of 5, thanks to -1 modifiers for tribal ferment and for operating outside of Carthage's original empire.
I am drawn next, and I just manage to consolidate Roman rule of ITALIA, by rolling a 3 - one less than the turn number.
Andy's Macedonians for the next five turns receive a +1 modifier for no longer having a great captain, but having had one no more than five turns ago. He attacks rebellious 'Asia', but a roll of 2 is insufficient.
Finally the Persians attack Mesopotamia, but Reg also rolls an insufficient 2.
With any luck my Romans will start expanding next turn

No comments:

Post a Comment