Wednesday, November 19, 2025

Completing The Second Cycle - Turn 12 (240-230 BC)


Situation after turn 11
The revolt dice land 5-5, meaning Syria throws off Macedonian rule, isolating the Macedonian-controlled provinces of AEGYPTUS and Mesopotamia.
Richard is drawn first, and his Parthians attack newly weakened Mesopotamia, conquering it with a 5.
Andy's Carthaginians invade Gallia, but a roll of 4 is not enough as there is a -1 modifier for attacking outside of Carthage's starting empire.
I successfully attack 'Asia', a 4 being sufficient as it is not a controlled province.
Finally, Reg's Romans attempt a surprise attack on Carthage's homeland, 'AFRICA', but the naval crossing fails as Reg rolls a 2 (no modifiers are applied to naval crossings, so Rome's now-usual +1 for not having a great captain, as explained last turn, does not help).
The Persian/Parthian comeback continues apace

No comments:

Post a Comment