Monday, November 24, 2025

Completing The Second Cycle - Turn 17 (190-180 BC)

Situation after turn 16
The revolt dice land 4-6, meaning newly conquered Sicilia throws off Roman rule.
Richard is drawn first, but his Parthians fail to take 'Asia'.
Reg's Romans are next up, and for the rest of the game receive a +1 modifier as part of Scipio's legacy, and a further +1 modifier when not having a great captain on turns 11-20. Rather than try to retake Sicilia, he invades Graecia, but the naval crossing fails on a roll of 2 (modifiers are not applied to naval crossings).
Andy fails to free his 'AFRICA' homeland, but my Macedonians succeed in taking Syria from the Parthians, meaning I now have a border with double-scoring AEGYPTUS.
Parthian ambitions have suffered a setback

No comments:

Post a Comment