Sunday, November 09, 2025

Completing The Second Cycle - Turn Three (330-320 BC)

Situation after turn two
The revolt dice land 6-1, which has no effect as that pinpoints Gallia, which is already independent.
This is the second turn in which Alexander the Great grants me five campaigns, and I start by taking Mesopotamia, followed by Persia and then Parthia, despite the latter causing a -1 modifier for this being the Persians' home province.
I decide to further follow historical precedent by continuing east. However, two campaigns are needed to conquer mountainous Bactria, which means I cannot, at least this turn, emulate the real Alexander by taking 'INDIA'.
Andy's Carthaginians attack Sicilia, making the sea-crossing without mishap (a roll of 3+ is needed, and Andy rolls a 5), but the land campaign fails miserably on a roll of 1.
Richard's Persians cannot launch a normal campaign as such a campaign can only be launched from a block of provinces containing the homeland or a block of four connected provinces. Instead he tries to free his homeland, Parthia, but fails to roll the necessary 6.
And Reg again fails to consolidate Roman rule of ITALIA.
Only my Macedonians have succeeded in expanding their original holdings

No comments:

Post a Comment