Monday, November 10, 2025

Completing The Second Cycle - Turn Four (320-310 BC)

Situation after turn three
The revolt dice land 2-5, meaning Persia - remember, this is not the Persian/Parthian homeland - throws off Macedonian rule, seriously damaging my hopes of conquering double-scoring 'INDIA'.
Reg's Romans are drawn first, but he narrowly fails to roll less than the turn number - the die lands as a 4 - so he again cannot consolidate Roman control of ITALIA.
I am drawn next. I no longer have Alexander as a great captain, but the Macedonian Successor states get a +1 modifier for the next five turns as part of Alexander's legacy. However, I do not need it in retaking Persia with a 6.
Andy's Carthaginians change tack and, instead of going after Sicilia, invade Gallia, but unsuccessfully.
Finally, Richard fails to free his Persian homeland, and so the map looks exactly the same as it did at the start of the turn.

No comments:

Post a Comment